Monday, March 23, 2009

Stamps of Deutsche Demokratische Republik

The German Democratic Republic (GDR; German: Deutsche Demokratische Republik, DDR; commonly known in English as East Germany) was a self-declared socialist state (but often referred to in the West as a "communist state") in the Eastern Bloc created in the Soviet Zone of occupied Germany and the Soviet sector of occupied Berlin. East Germany existed from 7 October 1949 until 3 October 1990, when its re-established states acceded to the adjacent Federal Republic of Germany, thus producing the current form of the state of Germany. These stamps of a non existed country are for sale. Please contact me via email if you are interested in buying these stamps.

No comments:

Post a Comment